Welcome To Our Morning

A dream conceived in darkest night
Many years ago
Takes shape in silver moonlight
Faint wings within the glow

So it is that Sherlene and I touched glasses on a full moon night in August, and toasted the fulfillment of this dream.

moonlight

Welcome to our morning.

Fuji1
Her beauty in the light of day is astonishing even though we’ve thought of little else for many moons.

Her name is

Wings of the Morning

Taken from Ps 139:9-10 – If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.

 

And so we take flight.

IMG_11861976 Fuji 32′ Ketch (built for blue water sailing in Yokosuka Japan)
Full Keel, wheel steering with worm gear
Sleeps 5 with V-berth, quarter berth and 2 settee berths
Full galley & head
6’1″ headroom

wheel

 

14 thoughts on “Welcome To Our Morning

  1. Get lost, run out of money and do crazy things – these are the memories from your travels that will last a lifetime. Bon voyage as you actually live your dream. . .

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is one of my husband’s dreams too. Sadly, it’s not one that I share. I do not like being on water when I can’t see land. It petrifies me and sends me into a panic. I wish you both smooth sailing and happy travels as you embark on this new chapter in your lives 🙂 Be safe!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

